This Blue Fairy’s Life

Random stuff…straight from my head to your computer.

I’m baaaack… August 7, 2010

Filed under: Life — merrywether @ 11:20 pm

Bad Kim – I’ve been away far too long. I’m going to try to do better. The school year ended quite late this year and there was no time to rest after snow and flood days extended my obligations before Buzzards Bay Writing Project’s Summer Institute (which I co-facilitate) began. One glorious month of writing with other teachers in the area has now come and gone and I do have some writing to share, inspired by my time at the Institute. Yeah, August! I’ll not concern myself with the back to school ads already playing on the television and instead focus on my summer goals – reading as many books for pleasure that I can, and putting the finishing touches on my home office reorganization in an attempt to make my writing space more conducive and comfortable. I just read a fun Janet Evanovitch mystery –One for the Money, which was recommended to me by the very friendly insurance agent with whom I spent over an hour on the phone a couple of weeks ago. She’s getting ready to publish her first novel. Saved me over $200 on my insurance, and gives great book tips – who knew the nice folks at insurance.com were so full-service!

 

Leave a Reply

